Metal Head

August 18, 2011 § 22 Comments

scarf: vintage, tank: Urban Outfitters, pants: J. Crew, shoes: Target, bracelet: Deloche, ring: Forever 21

 

I have been finding every opportunity to wear a DIY turban ever since I first discovered the idea. The last time I posted about it, I was rocking a floral print scarf turned turban and loved the sweet effect it gave to the trend. This time, I wanted to spice it up a little, so I wore a metallic print scarf that I bought at a flea market. Usually I wear this scarf as a makeshift belt or tie it onto a purse, but with my craving for more turban opportunities, I was inspired to utilize this scarf’s striking pattern for just that. What would have been a pretty basic tank and pant outfit suddenly has interest in the form of a shiny head-turning half turban. Have you been experimenting with this trend? ♥

Tagged: , ,

§ 22 Responses to Metal Head

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Metal Head at Twirly Skirts.

meta

