Guest Blogger: The Lonely Wife Project

August 1, 2011 § 19 Comments

Hi Twirly Skirts readers! I’m Sabra from the Lonely Wife Project and I’m so stoked Molliee asked me to entertain you while she’s getting all glowy on vacation. Today, I’ll be sharing my most favorite way to get drunk in the summertime — with a strawberry basil vodka cocktail. My go to hot weather drink must consist of fruit and vodka (check and check) and the fresh basil makes this perfection. Also, this is extremely easy and contains a high alcohol content. You can thank me later!

Strawberry basil vodka cocktail recipe (serves one or two, but preferably one if you want to get really drunk):

Double shot of vodka
8 fresh strawberries
6 fresh basil leaves
Squeeze of lemon juice to cut the sweetness
Fancy martini glass

Add ice, vodka, strawberries and basil leaves in martini shaker and shake furiously and for a long while. Ingredients should muddle together. If they don’t, use a utensil of your choice to muddle. Strain into fancy martini glass and squeeze a bit of lemon into the glass. Enjoy!

Visit my blog for more recipes and good times! Thanks for having me Molliee!

Tagged: ,

§ 19 Responses to Guest Blogger: The Lonely Wife Project

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guest Blogger: The Lonely Wife Project at Twirly Skirts.

meta

