Guest Blogger: Sweet Nothings

July 29, 2011 § 9 Comments

Hello Twirly Skirts readers! I am Danielle of Sweet Nothings, and I am so honored to be guest blogging over here on Molliee’s blog! I’ve actually known Molliee for quite some time-we both are proud graduates of Saint Mary’s College, so I’ve seen her fabulous outfits in person.

I’m posting today about one of the biggest trend right now-color blocking. It is something I love, celebrities and fashion bloggers alike are trying it-and when done correctly, it is really fabulous.

On the red carpet:

Camille Belle in Gucci

Emma Stone in Lanvin

Jessica Alba in DVF

To the office:

Eva Longoria in Victoria Beckham

Pippa Middleton in Zara

This look is probably as bold as I would be able to go: a basic top and bright pants

and here is how I recreate the look with fabulous DVF trousers

Color Blocking Guest Blog

Mina silk top
$138 – revolveclothing.com

Diane von Furstenberg pocket pants
$200 – shopbop.com

Jimmy Choo high heel shoes
$950 – net-a-porter.com

Proenza Schouler clutch bag
$895 – barneys.com

How about you ladies? Do you colorblock? I’d love to see pictures!

Thanks Molliee for having me! Enjoy your amazing vacation!

Tagged: , ,

§ 9 Responses to Guest Blogger: Sweet Nothings

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guest Blogger: Sweet Nothings at Twirly Skirts.

meta

