Guest Blogger: beancakes

July 25, 2011 § 10 Comments

Hi there! I’m Kristina over at beancakes, and I’m honored that Molliee has invited me for a guest post today! I would like to share with you, my favorites for summer travel! I like to go as light as possible. Not only does this make for an easy and no-stress trip, but it also makes it a great excuse to do some extra shopping!

I pack mostly light-weight clothing in neutral colors, therefore, everything pairs well together. I also leave my treasured jewelry at home, so there’s no need to worry about theft. I like to wear mostly cotton tank tops with skirts and shorts. And lightweight cardigans make for great coverups in the evenings. Also, bunching and rolling together your garments will help them to not wrinkle quite as much. The basic idea here is to pack as little as possible. And the very most important thing to do while vacationing, is to enjoy yourself and try and be in the moment. Remember to snap many photos as well, because it’s so nice to look back on all of your fun memories.

Well, I hope that you learned a new thing or two, and I really enjoyed posting here today. Please stop by my blog and say hello! And a wonderful thank you to Molliee!!

xoxo ~ Kristina {author of beancakes}

Tagged: , ,

§ 10 Responses to Guest Blogger: beancakes

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guest Blogger: beancakes at Twirly Skirts.

meta

