Cropped Kimono

July 14, 2011 § 21 Comments

kimono shirt and sunnies: Nordstrom, pants: J. Crew, shoes: Chinese Laundry, belt: Urban Outfitters

My sister gave me this fab little cropped shirt/jacket and I have been excited to experiment in styling it ever since. I had so many ideas in my head that I vowed to stick with the first outfit I tried on so that I would actually leave for work on time. Luckily, it turned out as I had imagined. This shirt can be worn in so many ways and adds an exotic vibe to an outfit. I highly suggest snagging a cropped kimono and try it with a basic monochrome outfit like I did here and then moving on to tie it up over a maxi dress or just throw it on with your favorite pair of shorts and a basic tank. What would you do with the piece? ♥

Get the look with these versions below and don’t forget to follow Twirly on FB:

Lucca Couture Cropped Kimono

ASOS 70’s Crochet Kimono

ASOS Fan Floral Print Kimono

Tagged: ,

§ 21 Responses to Cropped Kimono

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cropped Kimono at Twirly Skirts.

meta

