Preppy with Edge

June 22, 2011 § 23 Comments

shirt: Lush at Nordstrom or this one, skirt: Zara, pumps: Cathy Jean

Since I am all about mixing up my wardrobe by styling items differently, I decided to give an example. I have worn this shirt on the blog before here but this time I dressed it up and made it a bit secretary and a bit preppy. I paired it with a basic black pencil skirt and high black platform pumps. By buttoning up the shirt, which is already sheer, it adds in some of the preppy feel I was talking about. It also keeps it from being too sexy for the office when paired with this tight of a skirt. Gaston seemed to be in need of the spotlight a little so I let him join me for the post pics. ♥

Tagged: , ,

§ 23 Responses to Preppy with Edge

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Preppy with Edge at Twirly Skirts.

meta

