Hippie Plus Fab

June 21, 2011 § 13 Comments

I recently received a few requests, including one from my mom, for fashion tips for, as she put it “the larger girls”. I happily accepted the challenge! I am so used to dressing just one body type, that I was eager to find looks that I think both my mom and I would love wearing. With so many plus-size designers out there, I think sometimes women cut themselves short in terms of the options available. For starters, I must suggest reading Ashley’s articles in Marie Claire for great tips in her series called Big Girl in a Skinny World (featured in each copy of the magazine and online). She has priceless advice and always looks chic.

Since my mom made this request, I found pieces that would fit her style, which is bohemian/hippie. With the current season, I was lucky to find some pretty summer dresses featured below.

1. Old Navy Women’s Plus Beaded Maxi Dress

2. JWLA Pleated Dress

3. Donna Morgan Chiffon Maxi Dress

4. Michael Michael Kors Zebra Cami Dress

I also found these pretty skirts, bright top and an example of a light sleeveless cardigan that can be thrown over summer dresses for more coverage.

1. Tolani Silk Maxi Skirt

2. Calvin Klein Beaded Square Sleeve Henley

3. Old Navy Women’s Plus Tiered Gauze Skirt

4. Michael Michael Kors Elbo Sleeve Drape Cardigan

Since everyone has a different figure it is often difficult to suggest just one type of dress for all body types. However, it is safe to say that these flowy exotic pieces are forgiving and would flatter everyone. So get out, get hippie and get ready to look fab. Stay tuned for future posts on this topic. ps – please go like me on Facebook! ♥

Tagged: , ,

§ 13 Responses to Hippie Plus Fab

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hippie Plus Fab at Twirly Skirts.

meta

