To Invest or Not to Invest?

June 17, 2011 § 21 Comments

Just like we all have our own taste in clothing, be it bohemian, preppy or sexy and glamorous, we all have our own taste in jewelry as well. I personally mix up my style quite a bit so I like to choose jewelry that I can mix and match here and there. However, a lot of us (I am guilty myself) often find ourselves buying cheap finds that are trendy and fab at the moment, but soon break or go out of style.

This is of course OK, but nothing is better than buying a piece that will stand the test of time.Β  If I have a stunning diamond bangle bracelet, I know I can wear this alone to look elegant with an understated cocktail dress or I can pile it on with some other bangles to add a pop to a bohemian maxi dress. Invest in a classic pair of drop earrings and you will wear them forever, with fancy attire or a little flirty summer dress. And don’t forget elegant pearls, which we know will never go out of style. The point is that there will be endless possibilities in terms of versatility. Plus, it just feels nice to have something that is high quality and you feel extra special and glamorous putting on each time you wear it.

Feel like getting sparkly? Head on over to Zoara and use the code FASHION10 at checkout for 10% off and enter their giveaway by liking them on Facebook. While you’re there, follow me too! β™₯

Tagged: ,

§ 21 Responses to To Invest or Not to Invest?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading To Invest or Not to Invest? at Twirly Skirts.

meta

