Naughty & Nice

June 15, 2011 § 23 Comments

shirt: unknown (gift), pants: J. Crew, shoes: JustFab, necklace: Cara Couture, sunnies: Dior

The other day I played with contrasting looks again. This time I took a sweet, ivory top with lace-trimmed shoulder detail and paired it with black and animal print. Lace and leopard print? Hell yeah! Try it with this sweet Anna Sui shirt or more affordable Randolph Duke blouse. Sometimes I look through my wardrobe and find things that look amazing together and think, hmmm why didn’t I think of this before? I go into my closet and find one statement piece like leopard shoes or a sequin vest and hold it up to things I normally wouldn’t. It can seem intimidating to start pairing things all over the place, but when you start to see your outfit selection appear to grow without buying a thing it’ll be worth the hassle. ♥

Tagged: ,

§ 23 Responses to Naughty & Nice

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Naughty & Nice at Twirly Skirts.

meta

