Tutu? Don’t Mind if I Do

May 19, 2011 § 19 Comments

sweater: Zara men's, skirt: Nordstrom, tights: Target, shoes: Nine West, necklace: Diva Diva

Tutu’s – every little girl’s dream attire. Well, it’s still my dream attire. If there is one article of clothing that can make me smile when I put it on, it’s a tutu. But how to wear said tutu? You can’t go pairing it with a leotard and ballet flats. Lets save that for Halloween please. Goal: make it look modern, and take down the girly level a notch. Plan: incorporate simple staples with modern accessories. Action: use the tip from my post earlier this month, borrow from the bf. This slouchy grey sweater was plucked from his closet and really does the trick. The tights were necessary because the skirt is a bit short for work, and the accessories add a trendy touch that pulls the whole look together. I couldn’t resist topping it off with a ballerina-esque bun and twirl my way off to work. ♥

Don’t forget to enter my JewelMint Giveaway (ending May 23rd) for a chance to win. definitely take the opportunity to get 50% off as well with the code Twirly50.

Tagged: ,

§ 19 Responses to Tutu? Don’t Mind if I Do

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tutu? Don’t Mind if I Do at Twirly Skirts.

meta

