Borrowing from the BF

May 10, 2011 § 18 Comments

sunnies: Nordstrom, shirt: Marc Jacobs, vest, purse and shoes: Target, pants: J. Crew, necklace: Urban Outfitters, ring and bracelet: unknown (gifts)

At one point in time, I shared an apartment with my little sister. She being a clothes hoarder as well, we had 2 deliciously large wardrobes to choose from any time we pleased. Now that I live with my bf, one of my favorite things to do is to sneak into his closet and see what hidden treasures I can find. This tee is one of my greatest finds. It has taken one hard hit in the dryer and therefore – oops – made it a bit too snug for him and oh-so-perfect for me. This winter I found cozy v neck sweaters that worked well along with some bf jeans and snuggly scarves. I highly suggest taking a peek inside the closet of your bf, husband, brother or even gay best friend and seeing how you can incorporate key pieces into a new look. Guaranteed he likes it better on you:) ♥

I found a few other fashion bloggers with similar male closet envy: Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere took a more direct approach and bought a pair of pants from the mens section and The Man Repeller introduced us to “brother” jeans in this post – genius.

Tagged: ,

§ 18 Responses to Borrowing from the BF

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Borrowing from the BF at Twirly Skirts.

meta

