Lady in Red

April 20, 2011 § 23 Comments

jeans: Vigoss, blazer: Banana Republic, tee: American Apparel, necklace: Target, sunnies: my boyfriends Mosley Tribes

Colored jeans seemed to be all the rage a few years ago, then I feel they came back in full force this Spring. I could not be more excited with their return as I think the possibilities are virtually endless! Dress them up: it works. Dress them down: it works. The other day I dressed them preppy at work. With the pairing of other plain neutrals, these red jeans really do the talking for the entire outfit. I pulled this blazer apart from the horrible skirt suit in which I bought it for years ago (after college interviews). It is basic navy so really what can go out of style here? If I were to take this to an evening look, I think I would swap the flats for platforms and put on a more dressy top underneath the blazer. ♥

Tagged: ,

§ 23 Responses to Lady in Red

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lady in Red at Twirly Skirts.

meta

