Stripes and Feathers

April 13, 2011 § 8 Comments

top: Nordstrom, leggings: Zara, boots: Steve Madden

Today I wore my new earrings from Birds of a Feather, the site that I wrote about here. I have worn them a few times since I bought them and absolutely can’t get enough! I asked Chiah to make me a version of what she calls “nipple teasers” but not quite so long. These are more “shoulder teasers”:) But now that I have worn them, I am starting to think I would like the longer ones, especially while wearing my hair down because they almost blend in! This striped matty m sweater has the perfect shades of beige and white that are in the feather earrings. I considered wearing this with jeans today, but the black leggings made the light colors pop just a bit more effectively, especially with the addition of the light boots which have been a staple in my closet for a few years now. I snagged this sweater at Nordstrom Rack and I honestly am in love with it. The zipper detail is a great feature as is the asymmetric nature of the whole thing. I found this sweater also from Nordstrom with a similar shape, or this Banana Republic one with a matching color palette. ♥

ps – happy birthday to my loyal photographer and the love of my life!

Tagged: ,

§ 8 Responses to Stripes and Feathers

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stripes and Feathers at Twirly Skirts.

meta

