Girly Plaid Shirt

March 23, 2011 § 7 Comments

Plaid Shirt Outfit

shirt: Forever 21, skirt: gifted, shoes: Cathy Jean, necklace: Urban Outfitters, bag: Longchamp

I love me a plaid shirt. It exudes an easy-going, menswear vibe that can look pulled together while still relaxed. Yet today I wanted to mix it up a little bit and take it over to the girly side of fashion. I love the juxtaposition of something girly with something guy-ish and this outfit hits that mark. Pairing this full grey skirt with the plaid makes me feel dressed up, work appropriate and fashionable. Throwing my hair back in a low pony tail I feel compliments the effortless vibe of the shirt. I found some other great outfits with plaid shirts here on Cupcakes and Cashmere and Because I’m Addicted that have the same feel. I am interested to hear what you do to mix up your plaid shirts! ♥

Feather Necklace

Plaid Shirt Outfit

Tagged: ,

§ 7 Responses to Girly Plaid Shirt

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Girly Plaid Shirt at Twirly Skirts.

meta

