Celebrate My New Domain: MsTwirlySkirts.com!

March 22, 2011 § 6 Comments

Celebrate MsTwirlySkirts.com!

Last night I finally bit the bullet and bought the domain MsTwirlySkirts.com and just to make sure it was off the market, I registered TwirlySkirtsBlog.com as well! I posted a little poll on Facebook and Twitter to see what people thought about one vs. the other. It was a bit torn, I must say. Some felt that I am “Ms. Twirly Skirts” on Twitter so I should keep it that way. However some people thought TwirlySkirtsBlog.com was easier to read and less confusing. Hmmm what’s a girl to do? Just like when I am torn between 2 too-fabulous-to-miss dresses I just have to have them both. I do agree with some (including my older sister whose opinion trumps everyone else who weighed in on the subject) that MsTwirlySkirts.com just wins:) I found this fun little celebratory photo on Pinterest for some lovely eye candy. I would also like to give a little shout-out to Glitter & Pearls who just added me to her blogroll. Her site is too adorable! Enjoy this eye candy and if you have not done so, please follow me on Bloglovin’!

Now onto another topic: my trip home this weekend. I am travelling up to Danville again this weekend and can’t wait to see my family. I wanted to show a few more photos from my parent’s home that are too cute to waste! These are a few vintage pieces my mom has collected that are adorable. These would fly off the shelves if they were available at Anthropologie or on Etsy. Enjoy! ♥

lamp 1

lamp 2

Tagged:

§ 6 Responses to Celebrate My New Domain: MsTwirlySkirts.com!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Celebrate My New Domain: MsTwirlySkirts.com! at Twirly Skirts.

meta

