Classic American Fashion

March 21, 2011 § 2 Comments

I am a huge fan of classic American-style diners so when we passed by this little hidden restaurant in downtown Los Angeles on Saturday there was no hesitation before grabbing a seat at the counter. It is something about the 50’s style decor and bright colors that automatically makes me crave comfort food. The combination of brick and the red and white decor even had my boyfriend commenting on how much he loooves the way diners like this are decorated. I was also quick to notice how fantastic my bright mustard sweater and blue and white striped scarf looked against the atmosphere around me. Being silly, I immediately started posing and of course my handy camera man caught it all. I recently bought this scarf and I think it will be a topper for many outfits with its versatility. Sometimes nothing is better than wearing classic, simple pieces just like sometimes nothing can beat a basic burger and fries. ♥

sweater: Victoria's Secret, scarf: Target, jeans: Jolt, Boots: Steve Madden

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Classic American Fashion

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Classic American Fashion at Twirly Skirts.

meta

