Birds of a Feather

March 16, 2011 § 8 Comments

I am a sucker for all things feather. I love the boho chic feel of earrings made from feathers and even fascinators to dress up your do’s. When my aunt recently sent me the link to the Birds of a Feather custom jewelry site I am surprised I did not immediately purchase the entire website! The artists who create the jewelry are sisters Chiah Rodriques and Casey Heckman. My cousin is married to Chiah so I am just a bit biased on the fabulousness of this jewelry, but it is definitely a must-see for anyone who loves feathers as much as I do. Not only do they have a selection of pre-made jewelry available, but they can custom make pieces to your liking! It doesn’t stop at feathers either, for those who prefer to keep their baubles simple and metal there are pounded silver and gold earrings and pieces with leather and horn. The sky really is the limit for Birds of a Feather, so get creative and be prepared for people to stop you on the street, coveting your new ear art. ♥

               

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Birds of a Feather

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Birds of a Feather at Twirly Skirts.

meta

