Prabal Gurung used my fruit bowl for inspiration

February 18, 2011 § 2 Comments

A few weeks ago while shopping at Alessi on Robertson Boulevard, I ordered this modern, geometric fruit bowl to replace the icky wooden one on our counter. I think pieces that take up a significant part of your counter space definitely need to mesh with the overall decor of your home. I was instantly obsessed with the shape and how the metal rectangles seem to be floating next to each other. Our apartment is decorated with a modern touch including lots of black and other neutrals accented with bright colors. Coincidentally, I receive the bowl the same day this article from Rachel Zoe appeared in my inbox. Needless to say I had quite the b!#ch stole my look moment. With its color blocking and modern shapes, Prabal Gurung’s line on the runways of NY Fashion week was calling my name. Prabal – I like your style. ♥

*runway photos from RachelZoe.com

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Prabal Gurung used my fruit bowl for inspiration

  • I read somwhere( I pray its true) Prabal is doing potentially a line at target. Id die. I hope so, since the masses wouldnt know who he is and Id be able to scoop it all up. I almost bought one of his dresses during the rent the runway clearance, but went with a proenza instead..but I may still rent one for a date in a few weeks!

    Happy Friday Miss!

  • Linda Beatty says:

    Amazing! I love your blog, your sense of style is stunning! Your explanation of how and why you put your look together is incredibly helpful. Thank You xo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Prabal Gurung used my fruit bowl for inspiration at Twirly Skirts.

meta

