DVF date night

February 15, 2011 § 6 Comments

There have been many times while watching Regis & Kelly that I say, I need to get one of those Diane Von Furstenberg dresses. Kelly always wears her classic wrap dresses, and this weekend I joined her club! I knew I wanted to get a wrap dress when I walked into DVF, so I did not allow myself to be distracted by the other gorgeous finds surrounding me. I kept telling myself, “next time Molliee, next time. Focus on what you are here for!”  So I tried on pattern after pattern of wrap dresses. Some had more feminine colors, one neon leopard print, some shorter sleeved and some shorter hemmed. Then after 2 rounds of trying on my narrowed selection of wrap dresses and prancing around the store in front of my boyfriend (God bless him), I chose this one. I liked that it was long sleeved and had a collar. I think the collar gives it that vintage feel that will never go out of style. I fell in love with the print as soon as I put it on. It is very slimming the way the lines cascade down the dress. Needless to say, this was my choice for our Valentine’s Day date, despite the lack of pink-ness. Diane – I am a believer and I hope that this is just the first piece in my extensive collection to come. ♥

§ 6 Responses to DVF date night

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading DVF date night at Twirly Skirts.

meta

