Falling Hard

February 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

As I hope some of you know, NY Fashion Week has started. What this means for me in my dreams: I am sitting next to Rachel Zoe in the front row carefully selecting pieces for my clients a la Anne Hathaway and Kate Hudson. What this means for me in reality: wiping up my drool as I gaze at runway photo after runway photo shown online or in magazines. Good thing those photos don’t disappoint! Some designers from the recent shows had pieces that were along the same color scheme. Being that these were Fall 2011 shows, they featured warm amber, chocolate, and other rich tones from a neutral palette. The fur (faux or real) was also a reoccurring staple, which I just can’t get enough of. I enjoy the bright pops of color displayed on the lips of models in the Jenni Kayne and Luca Luca shows.  Take a gander and feel free join me beside Rachel at the next show. ♥

BCBG Max Azria Fall 2011

BCBG Max Azria Fall 2011

Jenni Kayne Fall 2011

Jenni Kayne Fall 2011

Nicholas K Fall 2011

Luca Luca Fall 2011

Luca Luca Fall 2011

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Falling Hard at Twirly Skirts.

meta

