Repurposing Summer Staples

February 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

scarf: Zara, dress and belt: Target, jacket: bebe, shoes: Nordstrom

Finding ways to repurpose key pieces from your wardrobe from season to season is vital, especially if you are on a budget. I have been seeing maxi dresses featured as winter wear and recently spotted them being suggested by Rachel Zoe and Stylist. This week I grabbed my favorite basic black maxi dress and winter-ized it. I threw on a military jacket to stay warm in the crisp air and a voluminous scarf to hide the plunging neckline for work. My staple moto boots made a reappearance and I finished it off with a skinny belt. I liked the tan braided belt on this black dress because it dressed it down, and also gave what was an empire waist dress a slim fit to highlight the jacket even more. There are so many ways to wear basic pieces, especially if you throw in some fab accessories. I hope this inspires you to look at your current wardrobe and think outside the box!  Let me know how you repurpose your wardrobe this weekend… ♥

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Repurposing Summer Staples at Twirly Skirts.

meta

