Sparkly

February 1, 2011 § 4 Comments

 

Shirt: Nordstrom, Pants: Zara, Necklace: Anthropologie, Belt: Target

Today my outfit was ALL about the accessories. I knew this morning that I wanted to wear this necklace from Anthropologie, so I pretty much planned my outfit around it. I chose a basic low-cut v neck and high-waisted pants in neutral colors. I slipped on the necklace and the normal brown belt that these Zara pants came with. It still didn’t look complete, so I replaced the boring brown belt with this sparkly one! Can you imagine if I had worn this outfit with no accessories?!? Talk about major blah! Leave it to some bling to take boring, repetitive outfits and turn them into unique head-turners. Yay for sparkles! ♥

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Sparkly

  • Linda says:

    I just love the fashion sense and great ideas. Fabulous!!!

  • Ashley Medina says:

    I would just like to say that you are lucky that you are my best friend or I may have to hate you, because you are just too darn cute all the time! I do remember a time when you were not so cute all the time, but don’t worry when you are a famous fashion blogger I won’t sell your before pictures to People, US Weekly or OK.

  • […] it. I like the way it looks with another neutral color like these khaki high waist pants (also seen here). I took out the brown belt that came with these pants and slid on this orange scarf instead. I […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sparkly at Twirly Skirts.

meta

